Permanently delete a cluster

Who can use this feature?

🔐 Only workspace editors can permanently delete clusters.

⭐️ Available on free and paid plans.

To permanently delete a cluster, you need to move that cluster to the trash and then empty the trash. Emptying the trash deletes the contained clusters and items without the possibility of restoring them. This action can't be undone.

To permanently delete a cluster

  1. Open the workspace that contains the cluster(s) you'd like to permanently delete.

  2. Open the cluster menu (three dots) using the sidebar or by navigating to the upper-right corner of the cluster.

  3. Select Delete. The cluster will be moved to the trash.

    delete-cluster_outline
    delete-cluster-via-menu_outline
  4. Open the trash by clicking on the menu (three dots) to the right of the view tabs and selecting Trash from the menu.

    nuclino-trash_outline
  5. To permanently delete a specific cluster, move your mouse over the cluster, open the menu (three dots), and click Delete forever. To permanently delete all clusters and items from the trash at once, click EMPTY TRASH.

    permanently-delete-cluster_outline