Roles and permissions

Who can use this feature?

⭐️ The team member and workspace reader roles are available on the standard and premium plans.

Team roles

On the team level, the roles and permissions assigned to your team members define how much control they would have over basic team settings, billing, app integrations, and so on.

nuclino-team-members_outline

To manage team roles

  1. Access the team settings.

  2. Assign the following roles to your team members:

    • Owner: Owners have the highest level of permissions. Owners have exclusive access to features such as deleting teams.

    • Admin: Admins have a high level of permissions, especially regarding workspaces. They can execute dangerous actions such as deleting entire workspaces irreversibly.

    • Member: Members are available on the standard and premium plan. They have enough permissions for daily usage, but cannot execute dangerous actions such as deleting workspaces or teams.

Owner

Admin

Member

Create team

Invite team member

Start free trial

Configure billing

Configure apps & integrations

Rename team

Delete team

Create workspace

Rename workspace

Export workspace

Delete workspace

Move workspace

Workspace roles

On the workspace level, you can decide which members of your team are allowed to add or edit content and who will only need to view it.

nuclino-change-workspace-member-role_outline

To manage workspace roles

  1. Access the workspace settings.

  2. Assign the following roles to the workspace members:

    • Editor: Editors have full access in the scope of a workspace. For example, they can invite new workspace members and modify all workspace content.

    • Reader: Readers have limited access to a workspace. For example, they cannot invite new workspace members or modify any workspace content.

Editor

Reader

Invite workspace member

Edit workspace content

Change workspace access settings

Set default view

View cluster

Create cluster

Rename cluster

Delete cluster

View item

Create item

Rename item

Archive item

Delete item