Permanently delete a collection

Who can use this feature?

🔐 Only workspace editors can permanently delete collections.

⭐️ Available on free and paid plans.

To permanently delete a collection, you need to move that collection to the trash and then empty the trash. Emptying the trash deletes the contained collections and items without the possibility of restoring them. This action can't be undone.

To permanently delete a collection

  1. Open the workspace that contains the collection(s) you'd like to permanently delete.

  2. Click on the three dots to the right of the item title in the sidebar or in the upper-right corner of the collection.

  3. Select Delete. The collection will be moved to the trash.

    nuclino-delete-collection-list_outline
    nuclino-delete-collection_ouline
  4. Open the trash by clicking on the three dots to the right of the view tabs and selecting Trash from the menu.

    nuclino-open-trash_outline
  5. To permanently delete a specific collections, move your mouse over the collections, open the three dots , and click Delete forever. To permanently delete all collections and items from the trash at once, click EMPTY TRASH.

    nuclino-delete-collection-forever_outline