Empty the trash

Who can use this feature?

🔐 Only workspace editors can empty the trash.

⭐️ Available on free and paid plans.

Deleted items are moved to the trash. Emptying the trash deletes the contained items permanently without the possibility of restoring them. This action can't be undone.

To empty the trash

  1. Go to the workspace that contains the item(s) you'd like to permanently delete.

  2. Click on the menu (three dots) to the right of the view tabs.

  3. Select Trash from the menu.

    nuclino-open-trash

To permanently delete a specific item from the trash

  1. Move your mouse over the item you'd like to permanently delete and open the menu (three dots).

  2. Click Delete forever.

    nuclino-item-delete-forever

To permanently delete all items from the trash

  1. Click EMPTY TRASH.

  2. Click EMPTY TRASH again when prompted for confirmation.

    nuclino-empty-trash