Restore a previous item version

Who can use this feature?

☞ Only workspace editors can restore previous versions of items.

☆ Available on the standard and premium plan.

Version history allows you to restore previous versions of content. This helps you undo unwanted, accidental, or unauthorized changes.

We automatically save versions while you're working based on how long you are working and how many changes you make. That way you don't need to worry about manually capturing previous versions.

To restore a previous version of an item

  1. Open the item you want to restore a previous version of.

  2. Open the item menu in the top right.

  3. Choose View History.

  4. The version history is shown at the bottom of the item. Drag the handle of the time slider to select a previous version. While you drag the handle, the content of previous versions will be shown automatically.

  5. Once you have found the version you want to restore, click on Restore. We will automatically save the current version in case you change your mind.

    version