Change the role of a workspace member

Who can use this feature?

🔐 Only workspace members with full access can change roles of others. The team owner can give themselves full access to any workspace they are a member of, and other members can't change their role.

⭐️ Comment-only and read-only workspace roles are available on the paid plans.

To change a workspace member role

  1. Open the main menu using the menu button in the top left of the app.

  2. Open the workspace menu by clicking on the three dots ⋮ next to the workspace.

  3. Select Workspace settings from the menu.

    nuclino-workspace-settings_outline
  4. Go to the section Workspace Members.

  5. Next to a workspace member, click on the menu and select full access, comment-only, or read-only.

    nuclino-change-workspace-member-role_outline

Learn more

Roles and permissions