Permanently delete an item

Who can use this feature?

🔐 Only workspace editors can permanently delete items.

⭐️ Available on free and paid plans.

To permanently delete an item, you need to move that item to the trash and then empty the trash. Emptying the trash deletes the contained items without the possibility of restoring them. This action can't be undone.

To permanently delete an item

  1. Open the workspace that contains the item(s) you'd like to permanently delete.

  2. Open the item menu (three dots) using the sidebar or by navigating to the upper-right corner of the item.

  3. Select Delete. The item will be moved to the trash.

    nuclino-delete-item_outline
    nuclino-delete-item-menu_outline
  4. Open the trash by clicking on the menu (three dots) to the right of the view tabs and selecting Trash from the menu.

    nuclino-trash_outline
  5. To permanently delete a specific item, move your mouse over the item, open the menu (three dots), and click Delete forever. To permanently delete all items from the trash at once, click EMPTY TRASH.

    nuclino-trash-menu_outline