Change the role of a team member

Who can use this feature?

☞ Only team owners and admins can change roles of others.

☆ The team member role is available on the standard and premium plan.

To change a team member role to admin or member

  1. Open the team settings.

  2. Go to the section Team Members.

  3. Next to a team member, click on the toggle Admin to set if that member is a team admin or team member.

To change a team member role to owner

Note: There can only be one owner in a team. By default, it is the person that created the team. Only the owner can transfer the owner role to someone else on the team.

  1. Open the team settings.

  2. Go to the section Team Members.

  3. Next to the team admin you want to transfer the owner role to, click the more menu and select Make Owner.

Learn more

Roles and permissions