Change the workspace access setting

Who can use this feature?

☞ Only workspace editors can change the workspace default access level.

☆ Available on the standard and premium plan.

The workspace access setting allows you to control what role new workspace members have by default. There are two settings available:

  • Full access: Members can read and edit by default.

  • Read-only: Members can only read by default.

You can choose the access setting when you Create a workspace or change it for existing workspaces via the workspace settings.

To change the workspace access setting

  1. Open the workspace settings.

  2. Open the menu next to the current access setting.

  3. Choose Change to full access or Change to read-only, depending on the access setting you require. Changes are immediately applied and saved.