Delete a collection

Who can use this feature?

🔐 Only workspace members with full access can delete collections.

⭐️ Available on all plans.

Any workspace member can delete a collection. If a collection is deleted, all the items in this collection are moved to the trash.

To delete a collection

  1. Open the workspace from which you'd like to delete a collection.

  2. Open the collection menu by:

    1. Moving your mouse over the collection and clicking the three dots ⋮ to the right of its title.

    2. Opening the collection and clicking the three dots ⋮ in the top right corner.

  3. Select Delete. The collection will be moved to the trash.

You can also delete multiple collections at once. Use the Ctrl/Cmd + Click shortcut to add or remove collections from the selection or the Shift + Click shortcut to select a range of collections.

nuclino-delete-collection-list_outline
nuclino-delete-collection-board_outline

In the table view, right-click the Collections column or click on the three dots ⋮ and select Edit collections... Then click on the three dots ⋮ next to the collection and select Delete.

nuclino-delete-collection-table_outline
nuclino-delete-collections_outline