Change the workspace privacy

Who can use this feature?

☞ Only workspace editors can change the workspace privacy.

☆ Available on the standard and premium plan.

The workspace privacy setting allows you to control who can view and join a workspace. There are two settings available:

  • Public: Anyone in your team can access this workspace.

  • Private: Selected team members can access this workspace.

You can choose the privacy when you Create a workspace or change it for existing workspaces via the workspace settings.

Nuclino workspace privacy settings

To change the workspace privacy

  1. Open the workspace settings.

  2. Open the menu next to the current privacy setting.

  3. Choose Change to public or Change to private, depending on the privacy you require. Changes are immediately applied and saved.